Access Keys:

Coagh Primary School, Coagh, Cookstown

School Council

We have a very active School Council in Coagh Primary School.  Each class from P3 to P7 has 2 School Council representatives. Once the School Council has been elected they then internally elect a Chair and Vice Chair.  At Coagh Primary School we use this system to make sure all pupils in our school have a voice.  School Council members visit P1 and P2 classrooms to report on what has been discussed and gather ideas from our Foundation classes.

School Council meetings happen once a month.  Have a look at the School Council notice board in the hall to catch up on all the meeting minutes and the key events that the School Council are working on.  

Meet our School Council for 2017/18


Alesha Rice

Lucy Bayne


 Rory McCrea

Reanna Gillis


Toby Dallas

Casey Burns


Robbie Dallas (Secretary)

Timothy Johnston


Joshua Whyte (Chairperson)

Caryn Causby (Vice Chairperson)



Class Photograph